top of page

Favourite Perfumes

Who doesn't love a good perfume? I think it's so important to have your own signature smell.

I thought I'd do a quick post on my top 3 perfumes-the ones I can't go without.

Number 1-Chanel Allure

My absolute favourite. It's a scent I've worn since I was 15 and replace every bottle that I go through. I also wore it on my wedding day. It smells divine. I would describe the scent as having floral, fruity and oriental notes.

It is on the pricey side therefore I don't wear it everyday however I always buy the Eau de Parfum spray as the smell lasts longer.

I usually get the 100ml bottle which retails at £105.00.

Number 2-Marc Jacobs Decadence

I was actually introduced to this perfume last year as I received it as a gift for my birthday from my siblings.

Let's just start off with the fact that the bottle itself oozes glamour and sophistication! Just look at it! I didn't even want to chuck the box away, it was that pretty (it was suede).

It's made to resemble a mini handbag with a gold chain and the emerald green colour makes it stand out. It looks great on any dresser.

Okay, looks aside, the perfume itself smells wonderful. I can only describe the smell as indulgent. It gives me a boost of confidence as soon as I wear it!

Again, I was given the Eau de Parfum version. The 30 ml retails at £47.00, 50 ml at £69.00 and the 100 ml at £98.00.

Number 3-Miss Dior

This is another one that looks great on the dresser. It looks very feminine and has a cute little bow on the lid. There are different versions of this scent but I like the classic.

I would describe this fragrance as quite floral and citrusy.

The 100 ml in Miss Dior retails for around £93.00.

Other perfumes I love are YSL Cinema and Tom Ford Black Orchid however if I had to choose a top 3, the above would be my choice.

I also like mixing my perfumes and spraying a few different ones on top of each other-just so I don't bump into someone who smells exactly like me.

What would be your top three fragrances?

bottom of page